Connect with us


Blue Lab Beats Confirms LP ‘Blue Eclipse’ with Lead Single “Wait A While”

Blue Lab Beats announced their eagerly anticipated fourth studio album, ‘Blue Eclipse,’ out April 19th via Blue Note Records.



Blue Lab Beats, photo by Dalong Ye Lee
Blue Lab Beats, photo by Dalong Ye Lee

GRAMMY-winning UK duo Blue Lab Beats announced their eagerly anticipated fourth studio album, Blue Eclipse, out April 19th via Blue Note Records. The announcement comes with the single “Wait A While” featuring rising UK Neo-soul artist Farah Audhal and GRAMMY-nominated Amber Navran, the LA-based singer/producer and founding member of neo-soul trio Moonchild.

Blue Eclipse heralds an exciting new era for BLB, and the 12 songs reveal the depth and breadth of producer NK-OK and multi-instrumentalist Mr DM’s musical ambition. Featured guests include Mercury Prize-nominated Kojey Radical alongside Daley on “Take Time,” IDK and Jay Prince on “Say Wow,” and Poppy Daniels on the title track.

Blue Lab Beats comment on the album:

“We called this album Blue Eclipse as a nod to Blue Skies, our first EP. We wanted to embrace some themes and sounds that we’ve used throughout our career and make an album that truly represents us. Using sky titles acts as a reminder of people in our lives who inspired us and left a very important mark on us. We wanted to welcome old friends as well as new ones onto this project and we are so happy with everyone’s amazing contributions.”

“The tempo and the vibe of ‘Wait A While’ brought to mind Tears For FearsEverybody Wants To Rule The World,’ and we wanted to come up with a similar harmonic sequence while maintaining our own sound,” explains Blue Lab Beats. “Having Amber and Farah on vocals really enhanced the track and gave us the exact vibe that we needed.” Amber comments, “I’ve been a fan of Blue Lab Beats for a long time and was so excited to get the chance to collaborate! Farah Audhali is also amazing!”

While Farah adds, “Working with Blue Lab Beats is always awesome (Farah is signed to Blue Adventure Records founded by NK-OK of Blue Lab Beats), and to have Amber Navran on the track too is just crazy! I love how unique her sound is and her verse is just so beautiful!”

Blue Eclipse Track Listing:

1. Never Doubt
2. Say Wow (feat. IDK, Jay Prince)
3. Rice & Peas (feat. Kyra, Bnny Hunna, Aidan)
4. Cherry Blossom (feat. Ben Jones & Parthenope)
5. Sky Paradise (interlude)
6. Wait A While (feat. Amber Navran, Farah Audhali)
7. Sunset In LA
8. Nights In Tokyo (feat. Kaidi)
9. Take Time (feat. Kojey Radical & Daley)
10. Guava (feat. Poppy Daniels, Richie Seivwright, Camilla George, Kaidi)
11. Blue Eclipse (feat. Poppy Daniels)
12. Brother (feat. Natalie Lindi)

Blue Lab Beats ‘Blue Eclipse’ album artwork

Blue Lab Beats ‘Blue Eclipse’ album artwork

Lover of all things music, Vanessa De La Rosa has been involved in the music scene most of her life in different capacities. All genres welcome, she is a past master in the art of "nerding-out" with music, and is excited to explore that passion by sharing the stories of artists everywhere. Fan of: Festivals, gear, music production, all genres, supporting artists, concerts, and merch!