Connect with us


Helmet Explore Fascination With Violence on New Single “Gun Fluf”

Alt-metal band Helmet explore our fascination with violence on new single “Gun Fluf”. Check out the video and new album news here…



Helmet, photo by Richard da Silva

Helmet have released a new song and video from their upcoming album LEFT. The single, entitled “Gun Fluf” sees the band giving a raw insight into society’s fascination with violence and the consequences that follow. The track is taken from Helmet’s new album LEFT which is set to be released on November 10th.

Check out the video here.

The band will be hitting the road from September through to December in support of the new record with frontman Page Hamilton having this to say: “We are really looking forward to doing what we’ve enjoyed the most, which is to go out and play these new songs and spend some time on the road. HELMET has always been a working band, and it‘s been my life’s pleasure to see the world and play in front of people that are just coming to our music or have followed us for many years. What else could a musician ask for?”

LEFT Tracklisting:


1. Holiday
2. Gun Fluf
3. NYC Tough Guy
4. Make-Up
5. Big Shot
6. Bombastic
7. Reprise
8. Dislocated
9. Tell Me Again
10. Powder Puff
11. Resolution*
*originally by John Coltrane

Helmet release LEFT on December 1st. For all the tour dates and to pre-order the album, visit the Official Helmet Website.

Helmet ‘LEFT’ Album Artwork

Helmet ‘LEFT’ Album Artwork

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.