Tech-metal stars Spiritbox have announced their brand new EP The Fear Of Fear will see release on November 3rd via Rise Records/Pale Chord. The Fear Of Fear is highlighted by a new single, “Jaded” and its accompanying cinematic music video.

Watch the video here:

The Fear Of Fear follows the band’s massively successful 2021 debut album Eternal Blue and will feature previously released standalone single “The Void” along with 5 new tracks.

The Fear Of Fear Tracklisting:

1. Cellar Door
2. Jaded
3. Too Close / Too Late
4. Angel Eyes
5. The Void
6. Ultraviolet

The band will be touring extensively this autumn/winter in support of The Fear Of Fear, having already conquered massive tours in Europe and North America this year. The band recently completed a fully sold out UK headline run including two nights at London’s iconic Roundhouse venue, followed by multiple major summer festival shows.

Check out our review when we caught the band’s show in Bristol earlier this year.

The band will also hit the road for an extensive run of shows across the US with Shinedown and Papa Roach this September/October while January 2024 sees them back on the road across mainland Europe for eleven dates supporting Architects, alongside Loathe.

Spiritbox will release The Fear Of Fear on November 3rd, 2023 through Rise Records/Pale Chord and you can pre-order your copy here.

Spiritbox ‘The Fear Of Fear’ EP Artwork
Spiritbox ‘The Fear Of Fear’ EP Artwork

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.