Connect with us

Album News

Indie Sisters Joseph Release Empowering New Single “The Sun”

Indie pop sisters trio Joseph have just released their empowering new single “The Sun” and you can check it out here.



Joseph by Shervin Lainez

Indie pop trio Joseph have released their empowering new anthem “The Sun,” the second single and title-track from their upcoming album The Sun which will see release on April 28th through ATO Records.

The new single is released alongside a music video, and tells the story of walking away from a relationship that makes you feel small, and realizing you are more than you think you are.

Watch the Official Video here:

“The Sun” is released on the heels of “Nervous System,” the band’s first single from the upcoming album that has already surpassed 1.5 million streams, and comes in addition to a major fast selling US tour this spring and summer. The trio also recently announced a headline show in London at Bush Hall on April 24th and will also open for friend and collaborator James Bay at London’s famed Royal Albert Hall on April 26th.

Speaking about the single, Meegan says:

“Many times I have found myself in a position where I’m stuck in cycles of negative self-talk. Times when I have seen myself as bad and struggle seeing any other possible truth. This song is my higher self speaking to that me. It’s me reminding myself that I am more than I think I am.”

The Sun Tracklisting:

1. Waves Crash
2. The Sun
3. Fireworks
4. Don’t Protect Me
5. Slow Dance
6. Nervous System
7. Tell Me About You
8. Kicking Up The Light
9. Three More Hours
10. Love Is Flowing

Joseph will release The Sun on April 28th, 2023 through ATO Records and you can pre-order your copy here.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.