Scottish rock band, Travis continues to tease their upcoming album, 10 Songs, and have now unveiled the latest song, “Valentine.” Set for release on October 9th via BMG, the ten-track album has already seen the release of lead singles “A Ghost” and “Kissing In The Wind”—the videos for which can be viewed below.

“Valentine” was co-produced by Robin Baynton (Coldplay, Florence & The Machine) and frontman Fran Healy, the latter of whom wrote the song, and had this to say: “‘Valentine’ was recorded as a predominately live performance in December 2019 at Rak Studios in London. It’s the closest Travis have gotten sonically to our debut album, Good Feeling. Alex Harvey-esque.”

For the die-hards, a limited-edition 10-inch vinyl of the song, with artwork etched on the flip side by the acclaimed artist Douglas Gordon, is available to pre-order here. (Each pre-order gives fans the chance to receive a specially numbered copy – limited to 300.)

10 Songs Track Listing:

1. Waving At The Window
2. The Only Thing (feat. Susanna Hoffs)
3. Valentine
4. Butterflies
5. A Million Hearts
6. A Ghost
7. All Fall Down
8. Kissing In The Wind
9. Nina’s Song
10. No Love Lost

Artwork for “Valentine” by Travis

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.