Connect with us


OPETH Celebrate New Live DVD Set by Releasing Stunning Clip for “Ghost Of Perdition”

Prog metal legends Opeth have released “Ghost Of Perdition” to celebrate the release of their stunning live set Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater.



Swedish progressive metal legends Opeth have just released Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater via Moderbolaget Records / Nuclear Blast. This historic show in the band’s career was captured for the DVD, Blu-Ray and vinyl formats during their set on 11th May 2017 at the world renowned Red Rocks Amphitheater in Denver, CO. To celebrate the release, the band has unveiled the stunning live video for “Ghost Of Perdition”,

Video footage for Garden of the Titans was overseen by The Deka Brothers (Carpenter Brut, The Prodigy) and audio was mixed by David Castillo (Bloodbath, Katatonia). All versions of the release feature the masterful artwork of revered artist Travis Smith.

Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater Track Listing:

01. Sorceress (live)
02. Ghost Of Perdition (live)
03. Demon Of The Fall (live)
04. The Wilde Flowers (live)
05. In My Time Of Need (live)
06. The Devil’s Orchard (live)
07. Cusp Of Eternity (live)
08. Heir Apparent (live)
09. Era (live)
10. Deliverance (live)


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.