Ground Zero was formed in Rock Band class in Bristol, Vermont at a local high school in the Fall of 2010 – the band played their first hometown show that Spring. Ground Zero started as a 4 piece with Jackson Mount on guitar, Kyle Conner on guitar, Zac Calcagni on bass and Scott Mullin on Drums. Evntually they decided to take Matthew Mullin (the drummer’s brother) in as a vocalist. They then recorded their first demo with Kyle Rose at KTR Recordings in May of 2011.