After a decade of writing hits for other artists and months of dropping new songs, Curb Records recording artist Hannah Ellis is poised to deliver her first full-length album, That Girl, to the world on January 12th, 2024. As a lead-in to the album, Ellis has just released the poignant and deeply personal track “Too Much And Not Enough.”

The Kentucky native’s highly anticipated debut boasts 13 original tracks, all co-penned by the in-demand lyricist. From the clever wordplay of “Wine Country” and “Karma on the Rocks” to the raw vulnerability of “Someone Else’s Heartbreak” and the title cut, Ellis’ first full-length LP reveals a seasoned songwriter fully embracing her small-town roots, her real-life romance, and her newfound artistic voice on every level.

Ellis gives fans another glimpse into That Girl with the “Too Much and Not Enough” official music video.

Caught in a contradiction, Ellis wrestles with public perception on the emotive track she wrote with Emily Weisband and Tofer Brown. Afraid of being one extreme or the other, the rising star reveals her insecurities and expresses her frustrations over the fine line women walk, never fully able to strike a balance between being themselves and living up to culture’s unrealistic expectations. The highly transparent statement closes her upcoming LP. A full track listing is included below.

In addition to revealing the release date for her album, Ellis has launched an exclusive Wine Country Weekend Giveaway in partnership with Visit Napa Valley in support of her single, “Wine Country,” currently charting on country radio. From now through December 18th, 2023, fans can enter to win a flyaway to Napa Valley that includes airfare, accommodations, gift cards, exclusive Hannah Ellis merch and more.

The songstress recently partnered with Lucchese to create a custom pair of “Wine Country” boots, and Ellis made an appearance at the iconic brand’s Houston storefront for a special performance to celebrate the bootmaker’s 140th anniversary. The appearance follows select dates on tour with Billy Currington and Carly Pearce. Additional new live dates below.

Hannah Ellis ‘That Girl’ album artwork
Hannah Ellis ‘That Girl’ album artwork

For more information, visit

That Girl Track Listing:

1. “Country Can”
2. “Us”
3. “That Girl”
4. “Wine Country”
5. “Someone Else’s Heartbreak”
6. “Karma on the Rocks”
7. “Still”
8. “Replaceable”
9. “Somebody Else”
10. “Plans”
11. “Home and a Hometown”
12. “One of These Days”
13. “Too Much and Not Enough”

Tour Dates:

11/19 – Women N’ Whiskey Brunch/The River Center – Des Moines, IA
12/15 – Christmas Show/The Listening Room Cafe – Nashville, TN
01/20 – The Grand Ole Opry – Nashville, TN (headlining)