Michael Vampire


The Killing Lights, the new project from Michael Vampire (formerly of Vampires Everywhere!) will release their highly-anticipated, self-titled debut EP on December 2nd. The five-song release was produced and engineered by DJ Black and Michael Vampire, mixed by Erik Ron (Motionless In White, Escape The Fate) and mastered by Sterling Sound NYC. The EP is now available for pre-order through the band’s online store on District Lines and all major digital music retailers. Limited edition merchandise bundles will also be available.

If you haven’t already heard, The Killing Lights is the new, re-named project from Michael Orlando (a.k.a. Michael Vampire) of Vampires Everywhere! fame. The band’s loyal following is excited for the group’s new music, a taste of which they got with the release of the first single “Lies Spread Like Fire” – see the video below. The Killing Lights have recorded a self-produced, self-titled five-song EP which they plan to initially release for FREE to fans in September. Expect a full-length in 2015. In the meantime, check out some of the awesome stories behind Michael’s tattoos.

Vampires Everywhere are a five-piece from California aiming to bring the sex, drugs and rock & roll aesthetics back into the metal scene. On June 19, 2012 the band released Hellbound and Heartless, a collection of songs heavily influenced by the discographies of Marilyn Manson, mixing 90s industrial rock with elements of modern metalcore. After the replacement of their bassist Philip Kross, a stint this Summer on the Vans Warped Tour, and the release of their newest music video “Drug Of Choice”, the band shows no signs of slowing down. In a world where shock rock is dead, Vampires Everywhere’s goal is to remind us of the badass, whisky-inspired rock & roll that we’ve seem to forgotten. I got a chance to talk to Michael Vampire about surviving the Warped Tour, their new album and the state of rock music today.