Album News

The Ghost Inside Share “Wash It Away” Single; ’Searching For Solace’ Album Details Revealed

The Ghost Inside have shared their new single “Wash It Away” and details of upcoming new album ‘Searching For Solace’.



The Ghost Inside © Markus Hauschild

Inspirational Californian hardcore outfit The Ghost Inside have revealed that their new record Searching For Solace will see released digitally on April 19th, 2024 and physically on June 7th, 2024 via Epitaph Records.

Alongside the news the band also shared the lead single “Wash It Away”, which finds vocalist Jonathan Vigil ruminating on the realization that anything, even the band, can quickly disappear. The performance video depicts the band flooded by a torrential downpour, complete with epic underwater shredding. Check it out below:

Speaking about the album and the single, the band explained:

“It’s really hard to break everything down, start over and rebuild, whether that is a relationship, schooling, a career or a business venture. After dedicating so much time to something, it can be scary to lose it and start over.”

Vocalist Jonathan Vigil adds:

“People always ask me how I remain positive. I’m realizing now that there’s never really a time where you reach that point of ‘happiness.’ It’s a constant journey. I know that life is hills and valleys. You must be willing to embrace new things, stand up for yourself, and adapt. Because the goalposts just move further away. The search for solace never ends.”

Searching For Solace Track Listing

1. Going Under
2. Death Grip
3. Light Years
4. Secret
5. Split
6. Wash It Away
7. Cityscapes
8. Earn It
9. Wrath
10. Reckoning
11. Breathless

The Ghost Inside will be hitting the road for a headlining tour across North America with special guests Paleface Swiss, Bleed From Within, and Great American Ghost, kicking off in Las Vegas on April 19th and ending in Ohio on May 16.

For more information on the tour or to pre-order your copy of Searching For Solace, head over here.

The Ghost Inside ‘Searching For Solace’ Album Artwork


Exit mobile version