Album News

Metallica Unveil “Screaming Suicide” Latest Single from New Album ‘72 Seasons’

Metallica have today unveiled “Screaming Suicide”, the latest single from upcoming new album ’72 Seasons’. Check it out here.



Metal legends Metallica have today released “Screaming Suicide”, the latest track from their new album, 72 Seasons, out on April 14th, 2023.

As previously announced, the band have revealed that 72 Seasons will run at 12 tracks long with a running time at 77 minutes. The album was produced by Greg Fidelman alongside frontman James Hetfield and drummer Lars Ulrich.

Check out the artwork here:

Artwork for ‘72 Seasons’ by Metallica

Speaking about the latest single, frontman Hetfield said:

“‘Screaming Suicide’ addresses the taboo word of suicide. The intention is to communicate about the darkness we feel inside. It’s ridiculous to think we should deny that we have these thoughts. At one point or another I believe most people have thought about it. To face it is to speak the unspoken. If it’s a human experience, we should be able to talk about it. You are not alone.”

Here’s the track-listing for the album which will see release on April 14th, 2023 through Blackened Recordings and can be pre-ordered here.

72 Seasons Track-Listing:

1. 72 Seasons
2. Shadows Follow
3. Screaming Suicide
4. Sleepwalk My Life Away
5. You Must Burn!
6. Lux Æterna
7. Crown of Barbed Wire
8. Chasing Light
9. If Darkness Had a Son
10. Too Far Gone?
11. Room of Mirrors
12. Inamorata

Today also marks the on-sale of single day tickets to all shows on Metallica’s M72 world tour here. Presented worldwide by Liquid Death and Blackened American Whiskey (in North America only) and promoted by Live Nation, M72 will see the band playing two nights in every city it visits—with each No Repeat Weekend featuring two completely different setlists and support lineups. The M72 tour will feature a bold new in-the-round stage design that relocates the famed Metallica Snake Pit to centre stage, as well as the I Disappear full-tour pass and more. For further information on single day and two day tickets, enhanced experiences and more, go to Metallica Tour.

A portion of proceeds from every ticket sold will go to Metallica’s All Within My Hands foundation. Founded in 2017, AWMH’s efforts to assist and enrich the lives of members of the communities who have supported the band have raised nearly $13 million – providing $5.9 million in grants to career and technical education programs in the US, over $2.5 million to combat food insecurity, and more than $3.2 million to disaster relief efforts worldwide.

Artwork for Metallica’s ‘No Repeat Weekends’ World Tour


Exit mobile version