The Wrecks Deliver Their Dark and Anthemic Single “Lone Survivor”

Alt-rock group The Wrecks has unveiled their new single, “Lone Survivor.”



Alt-rock group The Wrecks—the current lineup for which includes Nick Anderson (vocals), Aaron Kelley (bass), Nick “Schmizz” Schmidt (guitar), and Billy Nally (drums)—has unveiled their new single, “Lone Survivor.” The new song which, according to a recent press release, “embraces a dark and anthemic spirit with an icy and electric pop bent,” will also soon see an accompanying music video

Commenting on the track, frontman Nick Anderson states:

“‘Lone Survivor’ is a testament to feeling empowered by your independence in the aftermath of a breakup. The energy of this song was swimming through my veins for a few days before writing it. So when the time came for me to get in the booth and write the melody and lyrics, a lot of it came out right away.”

Artwork for the single “Lone Survivor” by The Wrecks


Exit mobile version