Album News

Trivium Reveal Lead Single “Feast of Fire” from New Album ‘In the Court of the Dragon’

Today, the heavy metal foursome Trivium have confirmed their tenth studio recording, ‘In the Court of the Dragon.’



Today, the heavy metal foursome Trivium—which consists of Matt Heafy (vocals, guitar), Corey Beaulieu (guitar), Paolo Gregoletto (bass), and Alex Bent (drums)—have confirmed their tenth studio recording, In the Court of the Dragon. Due out via Roadrunner Records on October 8th, the Josh Wilbur-produced and mixed album was recorded at Orlando, Florida’s Full Sail University during the fall of 2020

Get stoked on the new music and check out the new video shot by director John Deeb.

Commenting on the lead single, Gregoletto shares, “There’s always that one song you aren’t expecting when you begin writing a new album. It could be a riff written on the spot in the rehearsal space, a lyric that pairs just right with a melody, or in the case of ‘Feast of Fire,’ sitting right there in front of us in the middle of a demo that Corey brought in. We were well into pre-production at Full Sail when we all decided that something about the demo we had tracked was good but could be even better. Our producer Josh Wilbur even had in his notes: ‘Bridge is special, maybe so special it needs its own song.’ We tore the song apart and began again on the spot.”

He continues, “We went into this album knowing we had time to consider everything and anything that came about during this period, and if need be, we could start again if it didn’t feel right given that no touring was on the horizon.”

And adds more, “I had the words ‘Feast of Fire’ written in my running list of notes for lyric ideas that I try to amass before we record. Something about the phrase stuck out to me. It felt like the missing piece of the story we were trying to tell with this album, a climactic moment, and a real centrepiece for the narrative.

“After all these years I’m still blown away at how a song can really appear out of thin air and take the album to a place you weren’t expecting. Those are the moments we are always looking for when making a record.”

The album cover is an original oil painting by French artist Mathieu Nozieres.

Artwork for ‘In the Court of the Dragon’ by Trivium

In the Court of the Dragon Track Listing:

1. X
2. In The Court Of The Dragon
3. Like A Sword Over Damocles
4. Feast Of Fire
5. A Crisis Of Revelation
6. The Shadow Of The Abattoir
7. No Way Back Just Through
8. Fall Into Your Hands
9. From Dawn To Decadence
10. The Phalanx

UK Tour Dates:

Thu 11th Nov – GLASGOW O2 Academy
Fri 12th Nov – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Sat 13th Nov – MANCHESTER Victoria Warehouse
Sun 14th Nov – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton


Exit mobile version