Album News

Seether Confirm New Album ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum’; Share Lead Single



South African rock royalty, Seether have just confirmed their eighth studio album and unveiled the lead single, “Dangerous.” The thirteen-track recording, titled Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum, drops on August 28th via Fantasy Records and comes roughly three years since the band’s last offering, Poison The Parish.

The album title translates to “If You Want Peace, Prepare For War” and frontman Shaun Morgan commented on the news, stating, “These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switch-blade. This whole album is kind of me going through that process. I’m exposing myself to a degree I’m not normally comfortable with. But I think it’s OK. I’m proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album.”

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum was produced by Morgan and engineered and mixed in Nashville by Matt Hyde (Deftones, AFI) and features the group’s newest member, Corey Lowery (ex-guitarist/vocalist for Saint Ansonia and Stuck Mojo). Morgan notes, “Corey has a lot of experience and is an inspiring guitarist as well; he’s the older brother I’ve always wanted.”

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum Track Listing:

1. Dead And Done
2. Bruised And Bloodied
3. Wasteland
4. Dangerous
5. Liar
6. Can’t Go Wrong
7. Buried In The Sand
8. Let It Go
9. Failure
10. Beg
11. Drift Away
12. Pride Before The Fall
13. Written In Stone

Artwork for ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum’ by Seether


Exit mobile version