Known for their chart topping hits such as “Headstrong” and “Echo,” platinum selling rock outfit Trapt will be releasing The Acoustic Collection September 23rd via Crash Collide Records. Commenting on the collection, vocalist Chris Taylor Brown said, “I’m excited for our fans to see another side to what we do musically. The acoustic guitar has always been a major part of our song writing process and most all of these songs were written on the acoustic guitar first and then translating to a full electric feel. We wanted to record them as if we kept on that acoustic path that we were on when writing these songs.”

Trapt is an American rock band that formed in Los Gatos, California in 1997. The group is composed of lead singer Chris Taylor Brown, lead guitarist Robb Torres, bass guitarist Peter Charell, and drummer Aaron “Monty” Montgomery. They have released three studio albums to date. Their newest record Only Through the Pain was released on August 5, 2008.

“I’ve come to a point where I’ve discovered the positives and negatives of pain,” says Trapt frontman, guitarist and principal songwriter Chris Taylor Brown. “I really believe that the bad times in life really help to contribute to the good times in life and these lyrics embrace that. I much prefer to allow myself to feel everything as it comes, as opposed to maybe…