the black crown


Recently I had the opportunity to catch up with Mark Heylmun, guitarist for the extreme metal band Suicide Silence, at the Virginia stop of The Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival. The band has just released their latest offering, The Black Crown, and over the next few months will be touring the globe in support of it. Here’s what Heylmun had to say about the band, the tour and their new CD, The Black Crown.

Suicide Silence has just premiered a new track “Witness The Addiction” HERE. The song which features Jonathan Davis is from the forthcoming full-length ‘The Black Crown’ which drops next Tues, July 12th on Century Media. The band will begin their summer tour on The Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival this weekend as well as headlining shows on off dates.

Suicide Silence have released two new singles today via iTunes, “Slaves To Substance” and “You Only Live Once.” Both songs are from the forthcoming full-length ‘The Black Crown’ coming out July 12th on Century Media Records. This marks the premiere of “Slaves To Substance” (“You Only Live Once” debuted online upon reaching a million friends). Fans wanting to pre-order the band’s full-length can go HERE.