After three long years spent with barely a whisper from the group, Tucson, Arizona’s North have returned with their appropriately named second LP, The Great Silence, out August 28, 2012 on Cavity Records. The album is the long-awaited followup to 2008’s What You Were, which was named one of 2008’s Top 40 full lengths by Decibel. “We went through such a dark period of time, where we didn’t know if this record would ever be finished, or if the band would even continue,” said Zack Hansen (drums, electronics). From the new album we’re now offering this free download of the sick track “Inanimate Fathers”.