iron reagan


Iron Reagan is “the other band” of Muncipal Waste frontman Tony Foresta so, if you’ve been lucky enough to catch his main band live, you’ll know exactly how simple, straightforward and fun that band is. The premise is the same with Iron Reagan; yes the lyrics may be more message-driven, but they are backed up by sub-two minute bursts of glorious skater-hardcore-crossover-thrash fun.

Iron Reagan’s Relapse debut The Tyranny Of Will is a 24 song wrecking ball of hardcore-punk/thrash fury. The album was recorded with guitarist Phil Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA and self-produced plus it was mixed by Converge’s Kurt Ballou. The album will be released September 16th in North America, (Sept 15 (UK/World), Sept 12th (Germany/Benelux/World). The cover art was done by Alexis Maybree AKA NevaSafe. Today the first song from the new album has been released. Check out the song “Miserable Failure” above.

Crossover maniacs and recent Relapse signees Iron Reagan announce today the release of their Spoiled Identity EP available now for free through the band’s Bandcamp page (see below). Hammering thirteen riotous songs into about seven minutes, the EP was mastered by Scott Hull (Pig Destroyer, Agoraphobic Nosebleed). Spoiled Identity will also be available as a 7″ EP as part of the Decibel Flexi Disc series.

Richmond, Virginia’s Iron Reagan has announced that they will release their debut LP titled Worse Than Dead on March 5th, 2013 via A389 Records and Magic Bullet Records. Featuring Tony Foresta (vocals) and Phil “LandPhil” Hall (guitar) of Municipal Waste and Paul Burnette (bass) and Ryan Parish of Supression (drums), both also formerly of Darkest Hour, the 80s hardcore influenced thrash has drawn early comparisons to Leeway, The Cro-Mags and Nuclear Assault. With 19 blistering tracks, Iron Reagan promises to deliver the raging, intense jams you’d expect of such a line-up. Cover art for the record, the track “Cycle of Violence”, and a full track listing can be seen below.