grind metal


It’s always interesting when well-known musicians collaborate to create side projects and as such, it was cool to learn that drummer and guitarist Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork, Scarve, Powermad, Phaze I, Anatomy Of I, Malevolence), vocalist Sven “Svencho” de Caluwé (Aborted, System Divide, ex. Leng Tch’e) and bassist Devin Townsend (Devin Townsend Project, ex. Strapping Young Lad) recently came together to form a new grind metal project dubbed Bent Sea.

Today a premiere of the brand new video from Ottawa grindcore powerhouse, Fuck The Facts has surfaced. Crafted for the track “A Coward’s Existence,” from FTF’s new album ‘Die Miserable’, the graphic, high-paced video was directed by the visionary Michael Panduro, known for his work with Cephalic Carnage, Psyopus, Rotten Sound and more in addition to the video for Fuck The Facts’ 2010-released “Wake.” Observe “A Coward’s Existence” HERE.

Two tracks from controversial noise-grinders Anal Cunt’s (A.C.) upcoming collection, ‘The Old Testament’, have debuted at this location. The tracks contain the band’s first demo from 1988 and an unreleased cover version of a song from a Muppet TV special. This posthumous 2CD collection of all their earliest works will see its release on November 22nd via Relapse Records.

8 Studio Albums, 1 Live Album, 2 Compilation Albums, 4 Extended Plays, 37 Splits and 4 Promos. That is the list of audio releases Fuck Of Facts have to date. With all that FTF decided it was time to release their first DVD Disgorge Mexico: The DVD. This release comes in two different parts; the being a live show and the second a movie.