compilation album


Gothenburg, Sweden-based noisemakers Hammerfall are one of the most prominent bands in the global power metal scene. Amassing a tremendous amount of material over the years a compilation album was created to showcase some of the group’s finest work from 1997–2006. Released via Nuclear Blast Records, Steel Meets Steel – Ten Years Of Glory, features 3 new songs (“The Abyss”, “Last Man Standing”, and “Restless Soul”) and remastered versions of all the other tunes. This 2 disc set has a total of 29 tracks and a “HammerFall v2.0.07” rough mix video.