black star riders


I’m a huge Ricky Warwick fan; from his work in The Almighty to his solo material, the man can do no wrong in my eyes. Well, clearly Warwick won fans in high places with him taking over as the front man for the current incarnation of rock legends Thin Lizzy. Well, roll the clock forward from that point to December 2012 and the band decided to form a new band, going by the name of Black Star Riders, complete with Warwick on vocals – All Hell Breaks Loose being the first fruits of those recording sessions.

Black Star Riders – the new band formed by Thin Lizzy alumni Ricky Warwick (vocals), Scott Gorham (guitar), Damon Johnson (guitar) and Marco Mendoza (bass) with new addition Jimmy DeGrasso on drums – will release its debut album, All Hell Breaks Loose on May 28 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. While Thin Lizzy will continue on an occasional basis, Black Star Riders is a full-time band described as “the next step in the evolution of the Thin Lizzy story”. All Hell Breaks Loose was recorded and mixed by producer Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Aerosmith, Rush) at The Cave studios in Malibu, California. Mastering duties were handled by Bob Ludwig (Jimi Hendrix, Rush, Kiss, Led Zeppelin) at Gateway Mastering Studios in Portland, Maine. Check out the awesome first single from the record “Bound for Glory” now below.