bent sea


It’s always interesting when well-known musicians collaborate to create side projects and as such, it was cool to learn that drummer and guitarist Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork, Scarve, Powermad, Phaze I, Anatomy Of I, Malevolence), vocalist Sven “Svencho” de Caluwé (Aborted, System Divide, ex. Leng Tch’e) and bassist Devin Townsend (Devin Townsend Project, ex. Strapping Young Lad) recently came together to form a new grind metal project dubbed Bent Sea.