Connect with us

Album News

Global Underground Brings You ‘GU46: Lisbon’ by ANNA – Stream it Now!

Following last year’s ‘GU:45 Brooklyn,’ Global Underground brings you ‘GU46: Lisbon’ by Brazilian supremo ANNA, available June 2024.



ANNA in Lisbon, photo courtesy of Global Underground
ANNA in Lisbon, photo courtesy of Global Underground

Following on from last year’s definitive GU:45 Brooklyn by Danny Tenaglia, Global Underground brings you GU46: Lisbon by Brazilian supremo ANNA, available June 2024.

Now 20+ years into her highly celebrated and revered career, Anna Miranda, AKA ANNA, ascended to stardom in a unique and special way. At age 14, young Anna would listen to the sets played by local DJs in her father’s nightclub, Six, on the outskirts of São Paulo. She realized that the same tracks appeared again and again each week. She convinced her father she could do better….and she did.

For many years now, ANNA has called Lisbon her home. The city’s music and passion runs deep through her veins. For Lisboetas, ANNA’s trademark sound encapsulates the effortless chic and vibrant nightlife of one of the coolest cities in Europe. So, who better to bring you the Lisbon edition of the seminal GU series than ANNA?

ANNA’s dynamic sound encompasses multiple styles and genres – from ambient through house to techno. Connectivity and spirituality are key in her music, as is her incredible Lisbon studio set-up, as can be heard on her intense and exotic single, “Kalimba Dreams,” released on Global Underground on 5th April.

“Kalimba Dreams” is one of several new and exclusive tracks on GU46: Lisbon, along with ANNA’s collab with Rebūke and the magnificent Ignite. Wehbba’s superb track “Symmetry” and Paul Roux’s Beautiful Baby, Baby were written especially for ANNA for GU46: Lisbon, as were other incredible tracks by Victor Ruiz, Tao Andra, and Binaryh.

Other artists featured across ANNA GU46: Lisbon include BICEP, Bonobo & Jacques Greene, TSHA, Mind Against, Daniel Avery & Alessandro Cortini, Yotto and Agents Of Time.

ANNA explains:

“I chose music that makes me feel the way that Lisbon makes me feel, and selected the full spectrum of my music taste, including ambient, house and techno. So, there’s this sense of aliveness, of uplifting energy that reflects the diversity of the city…Few places make me feel as stimulated, inspired and fulfilled as Lisbon. It’s a city where I feel totally at home and at peace.”

CD1 represents the soft, groovy, mellow, ambient side. CD2 explores the more energetic club music I’m known for. On GU46: Lisbon, I’ve also included music that I don’t usually play at my shows; music that has a huge impact on uplifting my mood and raising my frequency.

GU founder Andy Horsfield tells us more, “We have been huge fans of ANNA’s music and dynamic DJ sets for many years, so we are so excited that she has joined the GU family with GU46 Lisbon as the perfect setting for the next edition of the city series.”

ANNA ‘GU46: Lisbon’ album artwork

ANNA ‘GU46: Lisbon’ album artwork

Global Underground prides itself on its commitment to physical formats of the very highest quality, essential to your collection. As well as digital/streaming versions, ANNA GU46: Lisbon is available on Deluxe CD format, 3 x 12” Heavyweight Coloured Vinyl plus special Limited Edition Collector’s edition. Why not preorder now for what is bound to be one of “The” albums of 2024? Preorder ANNA GU46: Lisbon album HERE, and presave ANNA’s new single HERE.

ANNA GU46: Lisbon Track Listings:

1 Rival Consoles – Recovery
2 Nosaj Thing – We Are (우리는) ft HYUKOH
3 Jacques Greene – Another Girl
4 Paul Roux – Baby Baby
5 Duskus – Let Go
6 Inner Soto – Uluwatu Blue
7 ODESZA feat. Julianna Barwick – This Version Of You (Joseph Ray Extended Remix)
8 Bonobo & Jacques Greene – Fold
9 Parra for Cuva – Mimose
10 Yotto – Just Over (Franky Wah Extended Remix)
11 Fatima Yamaha – Dawn
12 TSHA feat. Ell Murphy – Renegade
13 BICEP – Just
14 Massano – A World Beyond
15 Orbital – Belfast (ANNA Ambient Remix)
16 ANNA – Dissolution
17 Daniel Avery & Alessandro Cortini – Illusion Of Time
18 Inner Soto – Procrastination

1 ANNA – Artha
2 ANNA – Kalimba Dreams
3 Luedji Luna – Banho de Folhas (Maz Remix)
4 Dense & Pika – Colt (George FitzGerald Remix)
5 Parallelle & Nicolas Masseyeff – Renegade (Adam Ten & Mita Gami Remix)
6 Mind Against – OnlyL (feat. TSHA & NIMMO)
7 Denney – Smoke
8 Recondite, Monophase (IT) – Elevate
9 Agents Of Time – Zodiac
10 ANNA & Rebūke – Ignite
11 Rebūke – Glow
12 Binaryh – Daemon
13 Gorgin – Heartbeater
14 Stephan Bodzin & Marc Romboy – Ferdinand (ANNA & Wehbba Mix)
15 Paul Roux – Burning
16 Victor Ruiz – Eventide
17 Bodhi – Orison
18 Sam Shure – Heir of Snare
19 Osunlade – Envision (Âme Remix)
20 Tao Andra – Dream On
21 Len Faki – Hymn (ANNA Remix)
22 Wehbba – Symmetry

Lover of all things music, Vanessa De La Rosa has been involved in the music scene most of her life in different capacities. All genres welcome, she is a past master in the art of "nerding-out" with music, and is excited to explore that passion by sharing the stories of artists everywhere. Fan of: Festivals, gear, music production, all genres, supporting artists, concerts, and merch!