Connect with us


NxWorries Drops “FromHere” featuring Snoop Dogg and October London

The latest track to be released from NxWorries (Anderson .Paak and Knxwledge) is “FromHere,” ft Snoop Dogg and October London.



NxWorries, photo by Israel Ramos
NxWorries, photo by Israel Ramos

The latest track to be released from Anderson .Paak and Knxwledge’s new album, Why Lawd? is “FromHere,” featuring L.A. hip-hop royalty Snoop Dogg and Death Row-signed R&B singer October London. In the video shot at Gold Line in Los Angeles, Anderson .Paak – who directed the video – laments being left alone in the club before Snoop Dogg offers closing reflections.

Why Lawd? is out on June 7th (physical) and June 14th (digital). It marks the long-awaited return of NxWorries, eight years after their cult classic debut album, Yes Lawd!. In the time since, .Paak has achieved global superstardom through his solo career and Silk Sonic, his collaborative project with Bruno Mars. Knxwledge has meanwhile cemented his legacy as one of the great beatmakers of our time, a Grammy Award-winner with a prolific catalogue of his own, in addition to being called on by the likes of Kendrick Lamar, Earl Sweatshirt and others.

Previously released tracks from Why Lawd? include “86Sentra”, “Daydreaming,” and “Where I Go,” featuring H.E.R., which garnered praise from the New York Times and Pitchfork, among others.

Why Lawd? Track Listing:

1. ThankU (feat. Dave Chappelle)
2. 86Sentra
3. MoveOn
4. KeepHer (feat. Thundercat)
5. Distractions
6. Lookin’
7. Where I Go (feat. H.E.R.)
8. Daydreaming
9. FromHere (feat. Snoop Dogg & October London)
10. FallThru
11. Battlefield
12. HereIAm
13. OutTheWay (feat. Rae Khalil)
14. She Used
15. MoreOfIt
16. NVR.RMX (feat. Charlie Wilson)
17. DistantSpace
18. WalkOnBy (feat. Earl Sweatshirt & Rae Khalil)
19. EvnMore

NxWorries ‘Why Lawd?’ album artwork

NxWorries ‘Why Lawd?’ album artwork

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.