Global popstar Conor Maynard today releases his hugely-anticipated project, +11 Hours. The 10-track record is the first body of original work released by Conor in over a decade, following the release of his #1 album Contrast in 2012. After a string of highly-received original and cover releases, +11 Hours marks a creative turning point for the artist, as he lets the abundant skills of his youth blossom and steers him into a new direction of artistry and creativity. Featuring fiercely personal songwriting and new confidence found touring the world, a difficult breakup inspired Maynard’s +11 Hours he went through late last year with a girl, he revealed, from Sydney, Australia, where the time zone is 11 hours ahead from his home in the UK, at the point in which they broke up.

Of the project, Maynard comments:

“I wanted to create a record which would be a form of comfort for anyone going through the same thing I did. Breakups, whatever the context, are hard, and I wanted to write something which was the most detailed description of what I went through, so listeners can know that feeling certain ways after breaking up with someone is normal, and that they’re not alone. It’s what I was thinking, feeling and going through at that time. I love listening to music that I feel like tells of my own experiences word for word, and I wanted to give that back. It’s the most raw i’ve ever been.”

The announcement follows the release of “By Your Side,” a dynamic pop single that channels the frantic experience of watching a relationship come to an end that you so badly don’t want to let go of. The song was Maynard’s message to his fans who reached out to him in the wake of the breakup and his disappearance from social media, which he chronicled for SPIN Magazine, as he took time to heel and reflect on his experience.

“I received a lot of messages when I came back online, from fans and even just people that related to the feeling of wanting to take a break from the pressures of social media,” Maynard recalled. “I realized just how many people have been through a similar notion, even when the circumstances that have led to that decision are different. For that reason, I kept the lyrics of ‘By Your Side’ a little more open, so it can be interpreted to fit all different types of relationship; romantic, friendships, family, and all different reasons for letting go, whether it be through just going your separate ways, or in the hardest of scenarios, death.”

+11 Hours Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. If I Ever
3. By Your Side
4. Storage
5. Enemies
6. How Am I
7. Dark Side
8. I’m Here Forever
9. A Different Way
10. Outro

Conor Maynard ‘+11 Hours’ album artwork

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.