South African-born, U.S.-based singer-songwriter, producer, and composer Ashton Nyte is releasing his eighth album, Autumn’s Children, in August of 2023.

The lead single “Something Beautiful” is a song of which Nyte says:

“…explores a relationship from the perspective of someone who feels undeserving of happiness or love but is grateful nonetheless. The new work has a fragile vulnerability to it which I’ve never fully revealed before. It is a terrifying and exhilarating new chapter for me.”

Like its predecessor, Waiting For A Voice (2020), the 11-track Autumn’s Children will also be accompanied by a book of short stories, poetry, and musings, expanding on the themes of the album. Fans can now pre-order the book, vinyl, CD, and a selection of limited-edition items at

Autumn’s Children Track Listing:

1. The Garden
2. Into The Dream
3. Something Beautiful
4. Rivers Run Black
5. Horses
6. Cinnamon
7. Secret Love
8. Go To Sleep
9. The Little Ones
10. Trapped Inside The World
11. Your Story

Ashton Nyte ‘Autumn’s Children’ album artwork
Ashton Nyte ‘Autumn’s Children’ album artwork

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.