After teasing the announcement for several months with the release of two deeply personal singles, “If I Ever” and “By Your Side,” pop star Conor Maynard has announced +11 Hours, out June 9th, 2023. Featuring fiercely personal songwriting and new confidence found touring the world, Maynard’s +11 Hours marks a creative turning point as he lets the abundant skills of his youth blossom and steers him into new directions of artistry and creativity. A difficult breakup inspired the project he went through late last year, with a girl, he revealed, from Sydney, Australia, where the time zone is +11 hours from the UK.

To celebrate the release, Maynard has shared the project’s latest single, “Storage,” a classic Maynard-style ballad about how memories change after a relationship falls apart. Cpnor explains:

“‘Storage’ is about having the capacity to contain various, irrelevant but ultimately incredible, personal and beautiful memories when you’re in a relationship. Once that ends, your brain holds all of the information and fixates on those tiny little things that didn’t really make a difference at the time, but now all they do is consume your so-called ‘storage’ of your brain. Just as an iPhone would ‘run out of storage’ when keeping meaningless little pictures over the years, the concept is the same for one’s brain.”

The announcement follows the release of “By Your Side,” a dynamic pop single that channels the frantic experience of watching a relationship come to an end that you so badly don’t want to let go of. The song was Maynard’s message to his fans who reached out to him in the wake of the breakup and his disappearance from social media, which he chronicled for SPIN Magazine, as he took time to heel and reflect on his experience.

“I received a lot of messages when I came back online, from fans and even just people that related to the feeling of wanting to take a break from the pressures of social media,” Maynard recalled. “I realized just how many people have been through a similar notion, even when the circumstances that have led to that decision are different. For that reason, I kept the lyrics of ‘By Your Side’ a little more open, so it can be interpreted to fit all different types of relationship; romantic, friendships, family, and all different reasons for letting go, whether it be through just going your separate ways, or in the hardest of scenarios, death.”

Maynard will continue to release material from this new era of creativity throughout 2023. Stay tuned for continued updates.

+11 Hours Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. If I Ever
3. By Your Side
4. Storage
5. Enemies
6. How Am I
7. Dark Side
8. I’m Here Forever
9. A Different Way
10. Outro

Conor Maynard ‘+11 Hours’ album artwork

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.