Connect with us


Our Lady Peace Named 2023 Record Store Day Canada Ambassadors

Record Store Day Canada is thrilled to announce beloved Canadian rockers Our Lady Peace as the 2023 Canadian Ambassadors.



Our Lady Peace

Record Store Day Canada is thrilled to announce beloved Canadian rockers Our Lady Peace as the 2023 Canadian Ambassadors. Now in its 16th year, Record Store Day is the global celebration of the culture of independent record stores that will take place on April 22, 2023. Arriving as part of Record Store Day 2023, Our Lady Peace also announces the official release of a brand new compilation Collected 1994-2022 – an album never before pressed on vinyl.

Ryan Kerr from Record Store Day Canada comments:

“So many Canadians have had the great pleasure of growing up with the music of Our Lady Peace. As one of Canada’s most successful alt-rock bands, they bring a unique perspective on the importance of supporting independent record stores. They are a fan favourite and I know everyone will join me in congratulating them on the new Collected 1994-2022 being pressed on vinyl for the first time, ever!”

OLP frontman Raine Maida adds:

“We’ve been big fans of Record Store Day since its inception. It’s an honor to be the ambassadors this year and give fans a special OLP new vinyl that spans our entire career with a couple rarities included.”

Featuring 18 of the biggest tracks from Our Lady Peace, Collected 1994-2022 includes two never before released rarities, all presented in a special limited; 2 x 180 gram clear, die cut sleeve edition, remastered from the original recording with stampers cut from Lacquers approved by the band.

Collected 1994-2022 Track Listing:

LP 1 Side A
1. Starseed
2. Naveed
3. Superman’s Dead
4. Clumsy
5. 4am

LP 1 Side B
1. Thief
2. One Man Army
3. Is Anybody Home?
4. In Repair
5. Life

LP 2 Side A
1. Somewhere Out There
2. Innocent
3. Angels/Losing/Sleep
4. Heavyweight
5. Julia (Live) Our Lady Peace feat. Sarah Slean

LP 2 Side B
1. Drop Me in the Water
2. Ballad of a Poet
3. Stop Making Stupid People Famous – Our Lady Peace feat. Pussy Riot
4. Run
5. Tomorrow Never Knows (Live)

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.