Rome-based Fvzz Popvli announces the release of their third album III this March 3rd on Retro Vox Records and shares the lead single “Kvng Fvzz.”

The band comments on the new single:

“‘Kvng Fvzz’ will perhaps teach you how to succeed, via distorted riffs, in perfecting the art of the Combat par excellence, saving you from certain death on the streets of Shanghai, until you reach Nirvana.”

III is the third studio work of the Roman band FVZZ POVLI, recorded live at Big PineCreek Recording Studio in Parma in February 2020 under the supervision of Carlo Izzo (engineering, mixing, mastering), chief of Retro Vox Records.

The musical themes deviate considerably from previous works, favouring a more garage/acid rock – punk style, compared to the stoner-psych sound of the first two albums. Stooges, Dead Boys, Agent Orange, Hawkwind, Ty Segall, Motorhead, Misfits are some of the bands that have most influenced the sonic-compositional landscape of the LP.

III Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Monnoratzo
3. Kvng Fvzz (AUDIO)
4. Post Shit
5. The Last Piece of Shame
6. Tied
7. 20 Cent Blues
8. Outro

Artwork for the album ‘III’ by Fvzz Popvuli
Artwork for the album ‘III’ by Fvzz Popvuli

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.