Connect with us


Oceanhoarse Totally Shred in New “Brick” Music Video

Finnish heavy metallers Oceanhoarse has released a video for the new single “Brick” off their upcoming sophomore full-length, ‘Heads Will Roll.’



Finnish heavy metallers Oceanhoarse are gearing up for the release of the band’s sophomore full-length record, entitled Heads Will Roll, which will be coming out on February 17th via Noble Demon. In support of the new album, the band has released a video for the new single “Brick.”

Ben Varon comments:

“‘Brick’ is what it sounds like to lose your sanity. This is the musical equivalent to a high-speed chase, or a 2-minute 45-second long nightmare. The main riff actually started as this crazy c-part of another song, but then we thought, ‘why not just build a whole song around this fucked up riff?!’ I can definitely hear the influence of late ’80s Megadeth here. Helmets on boys and girls!”

Heads Will Roll Track Listing:

1. Fall Like Dominoes
2. Help Is On The Way
3. Pryopen
4. Brick
5. Smoke Signals
6. Waves
7. Dead Zone
8. Heads Will Roll
9. Adrift
10. Nails
11. Carved in Stone


Artwork for the album ‘Heads Will Roll’ by Oceanhoarse

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.