Connect with us

Album News

Liturgy Shares New Single “Angel of Sovereignty”; ‘93696’ Set for March 24th Release

Taken from upcoming album ‘93696’, Liturgy release new single “Angel of Sovereignty”. Immerse yourself in the track right here.



Liturgy has shared the single “Angel of Sovereignty” from their upcoming album 93696, out March 24th, 2023.

The track, which showcases an ambition untethered by traditional rock contructs, comprises almost entirely of a children’s choir and sees the band continue to transcend the traditional parameters of what constitutes a rock band.

Immerse yourself in the single here:

The new album 93696 promises the full diversity of Liturgy, in the form of a sprawling and monumental double album exploring religion, cosmic love, the feminine, and metamorphosis while manifesting the ecstatic with breathtaking grandeur.

Pre-order your copy of 93696 from here.

93696 Track Listing:

1. Daily Bread
2. Djennaration
3. Caela
4. Angel of Sovereignty
5. Haelegen II
6. Before I Knew the Truth
7. Angel of Hierarchy
8. Red Crown II
9. Angel of Emancipation
10. Ananon
11. 93696
12. Haelegen II (Reprise)
13. Angel of Individuation
14. Antigone II
15. Immortal Life II

Tour Dates:

02/11 – Philadelphia, PA (USA) – Subterranean Dissonance Fest
08/17-20 – Fernhill Farm, Bristol (UK) – Arctangent Festival

Artwork for ‘93696’ by Liturgy

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.