Connect with us


Listen to Beat Awfuls’ New Track “Ego Death Kult”



Beat Awfuls have shared the new single “Ego Death Kult” ahead of the February 13th release of their album, PAWS, via Colleen Green’s Cocoa Beach Tapes label.

Band member Dave Vicini comments:

“‘Ego Death Kult’ describes a moment when an oppressive reality becomes so clear that it flashes neon with ridiculousness, like an exit sign. The hypnotic guitar riff forces out an instinctive head-bob, ad infinitum, becoming terminally driving— like a cult imperative. The lyrics play against this hypnosis with almost flippant affirmations like, ‘let it all out.’ While we are busy trying to figure out if this is an entreaty for or against the cult, we get the sense that— hey, either way, I think we’re going to make it out of this thing alive.”

PAWS Track Listing:

1. Interstate Skeletons
2. Heavy Mental Spirit
3. Punks On The Dance Floor
4. Espree Baby
5. College Ring
6. Narc
7. Skyscraper Women
8. Ego Death Kult
9. Forever Lonely

Artwork for the album ‘PAWS’ by Beat Awfuls

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.

Continue Reading
1 Comment