Connect with us

Album News

Enforced Reveal “Ultra-Violence” Single and Details for New Album ‘War Remains’

Virginia thrashers Enforced have unleashed new single “Ultra-Violence” and details from upcoming album ‘War Remains’. Find out more here.



Virginia-based thrashers Enforced will release their third full-length, War Remains, via Century Media Records on April 28th, 2023.

As a taster for the album, which promises “thirty-two minutes of aggressive, no-frills thrash”, the band have unleashed their new single “Ultra-Violence” which you can check out here:

Speaking about the inspiration behind the album, vocalist Knox Colby comments:

War Remains is a scathing perception of the modern crumbling world. Humanity seems imprisoned by its violent and chaotic nature; boiling over and doubling down on its own ignorance. The album contemplates and reflects upon the blight with cyclical themes rotating through the songs. It’s a hammer hitting a raw nerve.”

Pre-order War Remains in multiple formats now from here.

War Remains Track-Listing:

1. Aggressive Menace
2. The Quickening
3. Hanged by My Hand
4. Avarice
5. War Remains
6. Mercy Killing Fields
7. Nation of Fear
8. Ultra-Violence
9. Starve
10. Empire

Artwork for ‘War Remains’ by Enforced

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.