Album News

You Me At Six Share New Single “heartLESS” off Upcoming Album ‘Truth Decay’

You Me At Six has released their new single, “heartLESS,” from the band’s forthcoming eighth studio album, ‘Truth Decay,’ due out on January 27th via Rise Records.



English rock band You Me At Six has released their new single “heartLESS” via Rise Records. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming eighth studio album, Truth Decay, due out on January 27, 2023.

Vocalist Josh Franceschi comments on the tune:

“‘heartLESS’ was a song we’ve been sitting on for years knowing it would always come out. It’s a song about feeling insecure and yet accepting of whatever may come. I wrote this song about someone close to me in the middle ground of a break up and falling in love.”

Recorded at Black Rock Studios in Santorini with producer Dan Austin, who previously worked with the band on VI and SUCKAPUNCH, Truth Decay is a retrospective album for You Me at Six. Musically, the album is the sound of a band celebrating the scene that they helped to build while at the same time showing where it can go next. Lyrically, the album is a raw and honest depiction of trying to find the good moments within the bad, exploring themes of growing up, relationships, overcoming insecurities, and realizing self-worth.

Franceschi adds:

“The album generally is the band doing all the things that we as a band think we’re good at and just embellishing them and finessing those ideas and just trying to do retrospective, quintessential YMAS but in 2022 and give that a new lease of life. For us we saw people around us, our peers, and some new blood coming through that were doing emo rock music again and we thought ‘well we know how to do that and we want the world to know how we do it.”

Artwork for the album ‘Truth Decay’ by You Me At Six

Truth Decay Track Listing:

1. Deep Cuts
2. Mixed Emotions (I Didn’t Know How To Tell You What I Was Going Through)
3. God Bless The 90s Kids
4. After Love In The After Hours
5. No Future? Yeah Right (ft. Rou Reynolds)
6. heartLESS
7. Who Needs Revenge When I’ve Got Ellen Rae
8. Breakdown
9. Traumatic Iconic
10. :mydopamine:
11. A Smile To Make You Weak(er) At The Knees
12. Ultaviolence
13. A Love Letter To Those Who Feel Lost (ft. Cody Frost)


Exit mobile version