Following the surprise drop of a brand new 10-track album, NO THANK YOU, today Little Simz shares a visual accompaniment in the form of a visionary short film.

Directed by acclaimed photographer and filmmaker Gabriel Moses, NO THANK YOU is beautifully cinematic and evocatively brought to life across its 11-minute runtime. Shot just outside of Paris at Chateau de Millemont, the film features five tracks from the album; “Heart on Fire,” “X,” “Silhouette,” “Sideways” and “Broken.”

NO THANK YOU is yet another delicious left-field turn for 28-year-old Simbiatu Ajikawo. Sleek, succinct and utterly propulsive, it’s Simz’ defiantly punk rock, two-fingered salute to conformity and fame, and all the expectations and restrictions that come with. Recorded with her regular collaborator Inflo, this is Simz at her most free, daring and spontaneous.

NO THANK YOU Track Listing:

1. Angel
2. Gorilla
3. Silhouette
4. No Merci
5. X
6. Heart On Fire
7. Broken
8. Sideways
9. Who Even Cares
10. Control

Artwork for the album ‘NO THANK YOU’ by Little Simz, photo by Karolina Wielocha

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.