Hardcore punk OGs, Bad Brains will release their new live album, The Youth are Getting Restless, on January 20, 2023, via ORG Music and Bad Brains Records.

The show was recorded in 1987 by the VPRO at the Paradiso Theater in Amsterdam, the Netherlands during the group’s “I Against I” tour.

This reissue marks the sixth release in the remaster campaign, re-launching the Bad Brains Records label imprint. In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing.

The Youth are Getting Restless Track Listing:

A1. I
A2. Rock For Light
A3. Right Brigade
A4. House Of Suffering
A5. Day Tripper / She’s A Rainbow
A6. Coptic Times
A7. Sacred Love
A8. Re-Ignition
B1. Let Me Help
B2. The Youth Are Getting Restless
B3. Banned In D.C.
B4. Sailin’ On
B5. Fearless Vampire Killer
B6. At The Movies
B7. Revolution (Dub)
B8. Pay To Cum
B9. Big Takeover

Artwork for the album ‘The Youth are Getting Restless’ by Bad Brains

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.