Upon A Burning Body has unveiled the single “A New Responsibility” off their forthcoming new studio recording, Fury, which drops on May 6th via Seek & Strike. Fans can head below to watch the new song’s David Brodsky-directed (Black Dahlia Murder, Cannibal Corpse) music video.

Commenting on the new music, guitarist Ruben Alvarez shares:

“After listening to the complete album we knew we had created something that represents what the band stands for on and off stage. Fury is a whole new monster. We’ve always been a band that experiments and Fury is definitely the stamp we needed on our own signature sound. We brought in elements from our first three albums and mixed them with our last two. If you like the heavy rifts from Red, White and Green or the groove of Southern Hostility, then you are going to be stoked on this!

“The biggest change on this album is Danny and my younger brother, Thomas Alvarez. Now having three biological brothers writing and performing together, what more can you ask for? Thomas has already brought so much to the table; helping us as a song-writer since Southern Hostility and now adding another vocal element. He has brought a ton of fresh ideas and writing has never been easier.”

He concludes with the following thoughts:

“Upon A Burning Body have been through a lot of changes throughout the years, and we have come full circle back to our roots. We are ready to keep pushing forward on our albums and live performances. Fury is definitely a huge step for us to show the world that we are here to stay and American Heavy Metal is alive and stronger than ever!”

A New Responsibility Track Listing:

1. A New Responsibility
2. Snake Eyes
3. Shapeshifter
4. Meltdown
5. Thunderheart
6. Kill The Ego
7. Clarity
8. Sweet Serenity
9. Who Am I
10. Code Of Honor
11. Humbling My Skin

Artwork for the album ‘Fury’ by Upon A Burning Body

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.