American singer/songwriter Ryan Egan has finally released his debut full-length album, Soft Power. In the lead-up to today’s release, the Paris, France-based artist has unveiled a few singles and music videos, most of which can be found below. The album was produced by Kevin Basko (Foxygen, The Lemon Twigs).

Speaking about the records, Egan shares:

“This album, which was recorded, mixed and mastered in under one month, is the culmination of 2 years of experimentation, dozens of songs, and two countries of residence, all leading to one coherent sonic moment captured at the end of Winter 2021. These songs are my weapons, my power, my one sole purpose on Earth. I haven’t overhyped this have I?”

Soft Power Track Listing:

1. Loner
2. Soft Power
3. Full-Time
4. Alone For the Last Time
5. Weeknights
6. Cut Corners
7. Don’t Say You Never Loved Me
8. Baby, Hold On
9. We Do It On Purpose

Artwork for the single “We Do It On Purpose” by Ryan Egan

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.