Connect with us

Album News

Guitarist Mark Nevin Set to Release New Solo Album ‘While The Kingdom Crumbles’

London guitarist/songwriter Mark Nevin has announced details of his new solo album ‘While The Kingdom Crumbles’. Read all about it here.



Known the world over as one of the original members of London folk/rock band Fairground Attraction, London by guitarist and songwriter Mark Nevin returns on April 22nd, with his new album, While The Kingdom Crumbles.

His seventh solo album, his first being 1999’s Insensitive Songwriter, While The Kingdom Crumbles contains thirteen songs Lewis wrote just before and during lockdown.

Looking at the challenges faced recording a new album, Lewis explained:

During these last two years, under lockdown conditions I had to do things differently. It has been an interesting process. By sending audio files back and forth between musicians here in the UK and America the tracks gradually took shape.

The album features 7 co-written songs on the album, including “Deep Long Love” co-written with Nashville great Beth Nielsen Chapman and Louise Goffin, daughter of Carole King and Gerry Goffin.

The last two years haven’t been without drama for Nevin either. September 2021 saw the guitarist spend five nights in hospital on oxygen due to COVID.


I spent 5 nights in hospital on oxygen getting my covid badge. So when I came out I had really lived the line ‘what more to ask for than just this spectacular cardiovascular beep on a screen’.

While The Kingdom Crumbles will be available to stream from April 22nd from these locations.

While The Kingdom Crumbles Track Listing:

1. Grace
2. Show Me Who You Are
3. Deep Long Love
4. Something In Her Song For Me
5. Someone I Can Hold
6. While The Kingdom Crumbles
7. Learning To Swim
8. New Words For Loneliness
9. Old Souls
10. Am I The Architect?
11. My Word To The Scoffers
12. A Long Road
13. A Simple Prayer


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.