Sloan Brothers aka Sloan Simpson has unveiled the third single, “Love You So Good,” from his upcoming debut album, System Update, due out on May 13th via Science Project Records. The new track is the artist’s tribute to his mother and it includes members of Drive-By Truckers, Apples In Stereo, and Cracker.

He comments on the tune, noting:

“My mother would say ‘love you so good’ rather than ‘love you so much.’ Just as a family Southernism, and it stuck with me again after my sister (a progressive Baptist minister in Michigan) mentioned it in her eulogy at my mother’s funeral. I decided to consider the phrase part of my inheritance and built this song around it. All the singers on this choked up when recording their parts.”

System Update Track Listing:

1. System Update
2. Cleopatra Echo (STREAM)
3. Cryin’ Shame
4. Anxiety
5. Songs Like This (STREAM)
6. Love You So Good (STREAM)
7. So Good (Reprise)
8. Amplified
9. Coffee Black
10. Into My Mind
11. Mirrorball
12. Smile Down On Me

Artwork for the single “Love You So Good” by Sloan Brothers
Artwork for the album ‘System Update’ by Sloan Brothers

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.