Chicago thrash threesome, MISFIRE—which consists of Jay Johnson (vocals/guitar), Sean Coogan (vocals/bass), and James Nicademus (drums)—just unveiled their new single and video, “Red Flag,” from their upcoming debut full-length, Sympathy For The Ignorant. The album drops on April 1st via MNRK Heavy.

Speaking of the new single, the band shares:

“This song is the result of a series of incredibly challenging situations we have been in throughout our lives. This was one of the first songs written for MISFIRE and we are stoked to share it with you all! Raise your red flag!”

And, shedding some light on the album and the recording thereof, drummer James Nicademus adds:

“The album is a sonically badass version of what you’ll hear live. It’s real, no fake shit. It’s very much a throwback to the way things used to be recorded. Like, just turn the shit on, press record, layer some stuff in after that, put some words on top of it, mix it, and it’s done.”

Sympathy For The Ignorant Track Listing:

1. Fractured
2. Red Flag
3. War Of Mine
4. Skin Of Mirrors
5. Death Trap
6. No Offense
7. R.I.P.
8. He Said, She Said
9. L.Y.S.
10. Sympathy For The Ignorant

Artwork for the album ‘Sympathy For The Ignorant’ by MISFIRE

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.