Today, the rowdy UK rockers The Darkness continue to promote their forthcoming new record, Motorheart, by dropping the third single, “Jussy’s Girl.” The band, which consists of Justin Hawkins (vocals, guitar), Dan Hawkins (guitar, producer), Frankie Poullain (bass), and Rufus Taylor (drums), previously unveiled the first singles “Nobody Can See Me Cry” and the “Motorheart.” The album is due on November 19th via Cooking Vinyl and can be pre-ordered here.

Commenting on the new tune, Justin shares, “‘Jussy’s Girl’ is a song about unrequited desires of both the flesh and the heart. Although one could argue that hearts are made out of the same stuff as flesh. You know what I mean though. It’s about an unspeakable longing, but sounds like a bloke walking around in his 501s on a sunny day. It’s sad, but also carefree. Sonically we were aiming for somewhere between Def Leppard and Billy Ocean. Well, I was. There’s a helicopter in it and an awesome guitar solo. What more could you ask for?”

In other news, The Darkness is ready for their 22-date UK headlining tour which begins in November. A European trek will follow with North American 2022 dates tba.

Motorheart Track Listing:

1. Welcome Tae Glasgae
2. It’s Love, Jim
3. Motorheart
4. The Power And The Glory Of Love
5. Jussy’s Girl
6. Sticky Situations
7. Nobody Can See Me Cry
8. Eastbound
9. Speed Of The Nite Time
10. You Don’t Have To Be Crazy About Me… But It Helps (Bonus Deluxe Track)
11. It’s A Love Thang (You Wouldn’t Understand) (Bonus Deluxe Track)
12. So Long (Bonus Deluxe Track)

Artwork for the album ‘Motorheart’ by The Darkness

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.