Me And That Man, the blues/dark folk/Americana project from Behemoth mastermind, Adam ‘Nergal’ Darski, has revealed a brand new song, the soulful blues-rock ballad “Angel of Light” featuring the entrancing voice of Amalie Bruun (Myrkur). The single is taken from Me And That Man’s new studio album, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2, set for release via Napalm Records on 19th November 2021.

The collection features an array of special guest vocalists across a diverse range of tracks, with last month’s lead track, “Got Your Tongue”, featuring Chris Georgiadis‘ of Turbowolf, leading the charge. The single’s groovy riffs, slick video and deep pulsing bassline set the scene, but for this second single, the band showcase a different vibe, with this intoxicating, hauntingly beautiful and bittersweet music video, featuring both Nergal and Myrkur.

Talking about “Angel Of Light”, Nergal says; “Behold the “Angel of Light”! This song is perhaps the most sinister and dark Americana in our repertoire. Whilst we often offer a little smile and wink with our music, this is pure Luciferian splendour delivered by our very own angel, Amalie from Myrkur. It’s all yours now folks! Enjoy!”

Amalie adds: “I am excited to collaborate with Nergal on this song and video, where I play the role of a woman who’s captured by the shadow. She looks for ways out and turns to the “Angel Of Light” for guidance and comfort.”

Following the chart-breaking and critically acclaimed antecedent, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 (2020), the new offering showcases an abundance of heavy music icons, but this time, it’s taken to a whole new level. Experience the likes of Gary Holt (Slayer, Exodus), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Mary Goore, Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God), Myrkur, Devin Townsend, David Vincent, Doug Blair (W.A.S.P), Hank von Hell (Turbonegro) and Olve ‘Abbath’ Eikemo (Immortal, Abbath) intertwining with the album’s collection of occult anthems. This symbiosis of unfiltered blues, gothic-laced folk, the essence of dark outlaw country and a touch of evil you’ll swear was either beamed straight out of hell or the most blackened of churches.

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2 Track Listing:

1. Black Hearse Cadillac (feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden)
2. Under the Spell (feat. Mary Goore)
3. All Hope Has Gone (feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn)
4. Witches Don’t Fall in Love (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
5. Losing My Blues (feat. Olve Abbath Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes)
6. Coldest Day in Hell (feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair)
7. Year of the Snake (feat. David Vincent)
8. Blues & Cocaine (feat. Michale Graves)
9. Silver Halide Echoes (feat. Randy Blythe)
10. Goodbye (feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend)
11. Angel of Light (feat. Myrkur)
12. Got Your Tongue (feat. Chris Georgiadis)

Artwork for ‘New Man, New Songs, Same Shit Vol 2.” by Me And That Man

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.