Connect with us

Album News

The Ugly Kings Share “Strange, Strange Times” Music Video

Ahead of the release of ‘Strange, Strange Times,’ Melbourne, Australia-based rock group, The Ugly Kings have unveiled the music video for the title track.



Ahead of the Friday, August 13th release of their new album Strange, Strange Times via Napalm Records, Melbourne, Australia-based rock group, The Ugly Kings—which consists of Christos Athanasias (guitar), Nicolas Dumont (bass), Joel Martin (drums), and Russell Clark (vocals)—have unveiled the music video for the title track. The new studio recording follows 2018’s Darkness Is My Home and was led by the singles “Technodrone” and “The Devil Comes With A Smile.”

Commenting on the song’s theme, the group shares, “‘Strange, Strange Times’ is about anxiety. The world seems to be getting weirder and weirder every year and we are becoming more and more in touch with everything that is happening on earth as it happens. It’s impossible to process and impossible to make sense of. ‘Strange, Strange Times’ is the low hum that we all carry around with us every day, the itch on our back that we can’t scratch, it’s the first cut in a thousand cuts. Take a deep breath, close your eyes and count to ten.”

Strange, Strange Times Track Listing:

1. Strange, Strange Times
2. Technodrone
3. Do You Feel Like You’re Paranoid?
4. In The Shadows
5. Last Man Left Alive
6. Lawman
7. Electric Lady (My Kryptonite)
8. The Devil Comes With A Smile
9. Mr. Hyde
10. Another Fucking Day

Strange, Strange Times will be available in North America in the following formats:

-CD Digipack
-1LP Gatefold Black
-1LP Gatefold Transparent Yellow w/ Red Marble (Napalm mailorder only – limited to 100)
-1LP Gatefold Rose Gold (Napalm mailorder only – limited to 200)
-Digital Album

[1LP Gatefold Transparent Yellow w/ Red Marble (Napalm mailorder only – limited to 100)]

Artwork for ‘Strange, Strange Times’ by The Ugly Kings

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.