Chicago melodic hardcore quintet, Break The Silence, which features Dan Precision of 88 Fingers Louie fame, is set to release their 2003 Hopeless Records debut, Near Life Experience, for the first time on vinyl.

The limited-run will be relegated to only 300 units and is due on November 26th via Thousand Islands Records. The vinyl version features redesigned artwork by ECH and is available in two different colour variants with a download code for the bonus track “Comfort In Cold Blood.” Hardcore fans will also be stoked to know that a limited thematic skateboard deck has also been confirmed.

Pre-orders are live here now!

Sample Vinyl Artwork and Skate Deck for ‘Near Life Experience’ by Break The Silence
Artwork for ‘Near Life Experience’ by Break The Silence

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.