Connect with us

Album News

Six Feet Under Confirm Details for New Album, ‘Nightmares of the Decomposed’



Six Feet Under is back! The band have confirmed they will release their seventeenth full-length, Nightmares Of The Decomposed, on October 2nd via their long-time label, Metal Blade Records. While the lead single will debut on September 1st, the group has today shared a studio teaser which can be seen below.

Frontman and vocalist Chris Barnes comments, “Working again after 25 years writing an album with my old band mate from Cannibal Corpse, Jack Owen, was like coming home… To a room full of dead bodies. Jack’s writing and riff work on this album gave me the fuel to write some disturbing lyrics and really set my creative mind on fire.”

The new, twelve-track studio recording—created by vocalist Chris Barnes, guitarists Jack Owen and Ray Suhy, bassist Jeff Hughell and drummer Marco Pitruzzella—was tracked at various studios including Miami, Florida’s Criteria Studios, and produced, engineered and mixed by Chris Carroll. Mastering was taken care of at Denver, Colorado’s Badlands Recording by Chaz Najjar.

Artwork for ‘Nightmares of the Decomposed’ by Six Feet Under

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.