Monday morning comes around again and, as we head into another week, here’s ten new songs and videos to help you through the next seven days. As always we hope you like what you hear and if you want your band to be considered for inclusion in a future column then just get in touch.

01. Orden Ogan – “In The Dawn Of The AI”
Orden Ogan release their new single “In The Dawn Of The AI”, out now on AFM Records and the first track to be taken from upcoming album Final Days which is set for release on 13th November.

FFO: Powerwolf, Dream Evil, Falconer

02. Gob Patrol – “Anarchy”
– Las Vegas based punks Gob Patrol are one of the latest signings to Riot Records and have released their new single “Anarchy” which you can check out here.

FFO: Black Flag, GBH, Minor Threat

03. Bearcraft – “Outside in the Morning Snow”
– Bristol music collective Bearcraft have just dropped a mysterious and magical video for their foreboding new single “Outside in the Morning Snow”. The track is taken from their forthcoming electronically charged LP, Fabrefactions, out on 4th September.

FFO: Colacoaster, Leg Puppy, Emotive Grey

04. Cold Hart & Lil Peep – “Me & You”
– Alt-rapper Cold Hart, together with emo rap pioneer Lil Peep, dropped a previously unreleased track, “Me and You,” today. The duet is from Peep’s career-launching first mixtape – the fabled Crybaby Sessions.

FFO: Blink 182, Post Malone, Horse Head

05. The Heavy Hours – “Don’t Walk Away”
– One of the US’ hottest news acts, The Heavy Hours, have released their infectious debut single “Don’t Walk Away, ” a track co-written with Black Keys frontman Dan Auerbach.

FFO: Black Keys, Soul Asylum, Dan Auerbach

06. KID DAD – “What You Call A Dream”
– German four-peice KID DAD have released their new track “What You Call A Dream” taken from their upcoming new album, In A Box, out on August 21st through Long Branch Record.

FFO: The Deadnotes, Blackout Problem, Youth Okay

– GRAMMY® Award-nominated rock band NEEDTOBREATHE have returned with “Banks”, the fifth song off their highly anticipated new album Out of Body. The album is due for release on August 28.

FFO: Tenth Avenue North, Switchfoot, Citizen Way

08. Moon Tooth – “Six of Swords”
– Taken From Violent Grief: Acoustic Selections out now via Pure Noise Records, Long Island rockers Moon Tooth have released a new video for ‘Six of Swords’.

FFO: The Great Discord, Intronaut, The Ocean

09. Defecto – “Rise”
– Danish metal act, Defecto, have released their new single, “Rise”, taken from their upcoming album Duality, set for release in Autumn 2020.

FFO: Mercenary, Eastern High, Binary Creed

10. From Ashes To New – “Scars That I’m Hiding”
From Ashes To New have released a new version of “Scars That I’m Hiding” a track created for the soundtrack for the Better Noise Films release, The Retaliators (out on-demand in late October 2020) featuring guest vocals from Anders Fridén of In Flames.

FFO: Like A Storm, Adelitas Way, In Flames


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.

Comments are closed.