Connect with us


You’ll Go “Batshit” When You Hear Lights’ New Single

Ahead of the release of her ‘Dead End’ remix album, Lights has teamed up with MYTH to release her new single “Batshit”.



Alt-pop artist Lights has shared new single “Batshit,” the second track from her forthcoming dance-remix LP Dead End. Dead End is out through Fueled By Ramen on August 7, 2020 and you can pre-order your copy here.

Lights commented on the track, “‘Batshit’ is how I feel after endlessly scrolling social media – the expectations, the negativity, the chaotic energy. You hate to see it, but you can’t stop because it’s such a big part of life, and it eventually drives you fucking batshit.”

The release follows single “Dead End,” the first new music born from Lights’ remix project – alongside her live touring partner and genre-adjacent act – producer and artist, MYTH. Arriving August 7th, Dead End boasts three original tracks and five remixes (co-produced by Lights and MYTH) that completely reimagine fan favourites, including a new take on Lights’ platinum smash “Up We Go.” Fans will recognize the dance-infused interpretations from their appearance in Lights x MYTH’s remix set on the US leg of deadmau5’s cubeV3 tour earlier this year.

Dead End Track Listing:

1. Dead End
2. Outdoor Sports
3. Batshit
4. We Were Here [Remix]
5. Fight Club [Remix]
6. Up We Go [Remix]
7. Almost Had Me [Remix]
8. Savage [Remix]

Artwork for ‘Dead End’ by Lights

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.