Portland quartet, R.I.P. has just shared “Out of Time,” the lead single off the band’s newly-announced album, Dead End. The ten-track full-length, the group’s third to date, will be released on October 9th via RidingEasy Records.

Featuring more of the band’s patented “Street Doom,” album numero tres is, according to a recent press release, “ironically, a recharge of the band’s sound, bearing influences ranging from John Carpenter films, post-apocalyptic grunge, pro-wrestling attitude and salty lo-fi hip-hop aesthetics to the band’s ferocious heavy metal.”

Dead End Track Listing:

1. Streets of Death
2. Judgement Night
3. Dead End
4. Nightmare
5. One Foot In The Grave
6. Death Is Coming
7. Moment of Silence
8. Buried Alive
9. Out of Time
10. Dead Of The Night

Artwork for ‘Dead End’ by R.I.P.

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.