Connect with us

Album News

Metallica Shares Details, Video and Trailer for S&M2 with San Francisco Symphony




Thrash metal icons, Metallica have unveiled details for their pending release, S&M2, with the San Francisco Symphony. Recorded on September 6 and 8, 2019, the sold-out S&M2 concerts helped to open San Francisco’s new Chase Center and brought together the group and Symphony for the first time since 1999.

Now, fans will be able to grab the album in various formats as of August 28th. From a streaming version to 4LP vinyl, 2CD, DVD and Blu-ray versions, and even a limited edition colour vinyl 4LP + 2CD + Blu-ray Deluxe Box, the band went all out in ensuring the S&M2 packages were top-notch. Click here for pre-order options and more info.

S&M2 Track Listing:

CD 1:
1. The Ecstasy of Gold (Live)
2. The Call of Ktulu (Live)
3. For Whom the Bell Tolls (Live)
4. The Day That Never Comes (Live)
5. The Memory Remains (Live)
6. Confusion (Live)
7. Moth Into Flame (Live)
8. The Outlaw Torn (Live)
9. No Leaf Clover (Live)
10. Halo on Fire (Live)

CD 2:
1. Intro to Scythian Suite (Live)
2. Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God And The Dance Of The Dark Spirits (Live)
3. Intro to The Iron Foundry (Live)
4. The Iron Foundry, Opus 19 (Live)
5. The Unforgiven III (Live)
6. All Within My Hands (Live)
7. (Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth (Live)
8. Wherever I May Roam (Live)
9. One (Live)
10. Master of Puppets (Live)
11. Nothing Else Matters (Live)
12. Enter Sandman (Live)

Artwork for ‘S&M2’ by Metallica

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.